Saturday, February 24, 2007

River - Racing: The Preview


We will be facing Racing tomorrow, on Sunday, February 25th. Despite being able to play as the home team, we won't be playing in the Monumental. Instead, River will host the match in Velez Sarfield's stadium, due to the suspension of the Estadio Antonio Vespucio Liberti. Rafael Furchi will be the referree of the game: hopefully he does a good job and doesn't favor either team.

Los Millonarios will most probably field the following squad:

Juan Pablo Carrizo;
Paulo Ferrari - Danilo Gerlo - Nelson Rivas - Cristian Villagra;
Diego Galván - Leonardo Ponzio - Fernando Belluschi - Sambueza;
Radamel Falcao - Ernesto Farías

We must remember that Eduardo Tuzzio will not be able to play, due to having recieved his 5th yellow card vs. Newell's Old Boys last Sunday.

Meanwhile, Racing will be bringing all their starters. "El Piojo" Lopez, an ex-Argentine National Team player, will be on the bench. The only player that will be missing will be Maximiliano Moralez, who formed part of the Argentina U-20 Team that qualified to the U-20 World Cup. Racing is coming from tieing their first two matches of the tournament, vs. Nueva Chicago and Velez Sarsfield.

The match will be shown live on Fox Sports en Español at 12 PM Pacific/3 PM Eastern Time. It will be replayed on Fox Soccer Channel at 2 PM Pacific Time/5 PM Eastern.

2 comments:

LeonPL said...

my favourite blog!!
greetings from Poland
vamos River!

Locoxriver said...

I am glad you liked it.. It's great to see positive feedback. More posts coming up soon.